Subscription Details

How does subscription work? How much does it cost?

Thinkrolls Play & Code subscription service* gives total access to everything available in the app. You can choose to subscribe on a monthly or yearly basis. There’s no commitment; you can cancel anytime, without cancellation fees. Check out Thinkrolls Play & Code on the App Store to find both the up-to-date monthly and annual subscription cost.
• Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.
• Your subscription will automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period.
• You can manage your subscription and turn off auto-renewal by going to your Account Settings after purchase.
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase a subscription.
• You can use your subscription on any device registered with your Apple ID. Like all Apple subscriptions, Thinkrolls Play & Code can’t use family sharing to share subscriptions across different Apple IDs.
• You can cancel your subscription anytime without a cancellation fee through your Account Settings.

 

* Thinkrolls Play & Code subscription is currently only available on iOS.

How do I share my subscription with other iOS devices?

When you sign-up with a subscription plan you are required to use your Apple ID on your device. If you later need to transfer this subscription over to your kids devices* there is an easy way to do this:
Setup an Avokiddo account and easily sign-in to multiple devices at once. Your subscription will automatically transfer over to your new device(s). Here’s how:
  1. Download Thinkrolls Play & Code on the App Store
  2. Tap on the Parents icon located at the top left corner
  3. Tap on the Subscription tab
  4. Tap on ‘Create account’
Then on your kids devices, follow steps 1,2,3 and then sign-in with your Avokiddo account. You’re all set up and ready to play Thinkrolls Play & Code!

* Please note that you are only able to share subscriptions between iOS devices.

How do I manage or cancel my subscription?

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open ‘Settings’ -> ‘Your Name’ (at the top) -> ‘iTunes & App Store’
  2. Tap on your ‘Apple ID’ at the top, then -> ‘View Apple ID’
  3. Tap ‘Subscriptions’ -> Thinkrolls Play & Code
  4. Turn off ‘Auto-Renewal’ or ‘Cancel Subscription’
Important: Uninstalling/deleting an app from your devices will not automatically cancel your subscription. You must cancel your subscription manually as described above in order to end your subscription. If you uninstall/delete the app without canceling your subscription, you will still be charged upon renewal.

Can I share my subscription through Family Sharing?

No, but your can easily share your subscription by creating a sharable Avokiddo account. Tap above on the tab ‘How do I share my subscription with other iOS devices?’.
You can also use your subscription on any device registered with your Apple ID. Like all Apple subscriptions, Thinkrolls Play & Code can’t use Apple’s family sharing to share subscriptions across different Apple IDs.

I need refund, what do I do?

Unfortunately, only Apple can issue a refund. While we’d love to offer you a direct refund, we are not authorized to do so as Apple handles all payments and transactions. Please contact Apple directly by following these steps: apply for a refund through Apple.

What is a sharable Avokiddo Account and how do I set it up?

An Avokiddo account enables you to easily share one subscription across multiple iOS devices. This means your entire family can enjoy Thinkrolls Play & Code via one single subscription plan. You can also later create different user profiles inside the app for up to 6 family members. 
Is it free? Yes!
How do you set it up? Follow the instructions as mentioned above in section ‘How do I share my subscription with other iOS devices?’.

I accidentally purchased the same subscription twice. What can I do?

Sorry to hear this. When you sign-up with a subscription plan you are required to use your Apple ID on your device. It’s unlikely that you will be charged twice via the same Apple ID. If this is the case, or if you accidentally purchased the same subscription with another Apple ID, you should cancel the duplicate subscription and also ask for a refund. 
While we’d love to offer you a direct refund, we are not authorized to do so as Apple handles all payments and transactions. Please contact Apple directly by following these steps: apply for a refund through Apple.

I am a paid subscriber but some of the content is locked. What do I do?

We’re sorry to hear this. If you are a subscriber and you’re still seeing locked sections (a lock icon is visible over items) in the Thinkrolls Play & Code app, you are probably experiencing one of the following:
  1. You are trying to access the app via another Apple ID, or via a device using another Apple ID. If that is the case please follow the steps mentioned above in section: ‘How do I share my subscription with other iOS devices?’.
  1. if you have paid for a subscription plan and have already created a sharable Avokiddo account, but sections of the app are still locked (a lock icon is visible over items) 
    – Restart the app
    – Tap on the Parents icon located at the top left corner
    – Tap on the Subscription tab
    – Sign-in to your avokiddo account
    – If that does not resolve your issue, please tap on ‘Restore purchases’
    This will probably solve your issue, but if your need additional help please contact us at [email protected]. Thank you.
  2. If you have paid for a subscription plan and some of the content got unlocked (lock icons are gone), while some content is still grayed out, that is normal. You need to play puzzles one by one in order to proceed to more advanced levels. When you successfully solve puzzles you get rewarded with new accessories that can be used to create new Thinkrolls characters. All grayed out content gradually becomes available as you progress in the game. 

Can I play offline?

Absolutely. You only need Wi-Fi to purchase a subscription plan, create an Avokiddo account (or sign-in), or to download updates. You don’t need Wi-Fi to play the actual game. Enjoy!

I forgot the password of my Avokiddo account. How do I retrieve it?

  1. Open Thinkrolls Play & Code 
  2. Tap on the Parents icon located at the top left corner
  3. Tap on the Subscription tab
  4. Tap on ‘Sign-in’
  5. Tap on ‘forgot password’. An e-mail will be sent to you with instructions on how to reset your password. 

How do I restore my purchase?

  1. Open Thinkrolls Play & Code
  2. Tap on the Parents icon located at the top left corner
  3. Tap on the Subscription tab
  4. Tap on ‘Restore subscription’

Can I share my subscription on Android devices?

Unfortunately not at this time. We are working hard to port our subscription based apps across the Android ecosystem, but for now subscriptions can only used on iOS. Thank you for your patience and please check back soon for updates.

Sign up

Sign-up and be the first to know about new apps, sales and updates!